Trophy Sponsorship

We would like to thank the following individuals/groups for their generous support.

MBHA Quartet Trophy Sponsors

Barbershop Harmony Society Districts:

Central States – Ron Morden
Dixie – Jim Sams
Evergreen – Gerry & Linda Borden
Far Western – Kim & Jerry Orloff
Johnny Appleseed –  Jean & Brian Barford
Land O’ Lakes – Connie & Doug Miller
Mid-Atlantic – Roxanne & Dick Powell
Northeastern – Mary & Murray Phillips
Ontario – Sharon & Barry Towner
Rocky Mountain – Carlos Aguayo
Carolinas – Warren and Andy Fuson
Sunshine – Double Date Quartet
Southwestern – Southwestern District
Illinois – Don & Dee Leonard
Cardinal – Cardinal District
Pioneer – sponsor required
Senecaland – sponsor required

Harmony, Inc. Areas:

Area 1 – Mary & Murray Phillips
Area 2 – Steve & Renee Tramack
Area 3 – In memory of Chuck Wert and Compound W mixed quartet

Area 5 – Baldwin Blend Mixed Chorus
Area 6 – Rare Blend Quartet

MBHA Chorus Trophy Sponsors

We are grateful to the following sponsors for trophies in the BHS District Mixed Chorus Contests:

Carolinas – Heart of Carolina A Cappella Chorus
Evergreen – Gerry & Linda Borden
Ontario – Nancy & Digger MacDougall
Southwestern – sponsor required
Sunshinesponsor required

If you are interested in sponsoring a trophy, please contact

Trophy Notes:

Trophies belong to MBHA. No District or Area has the ability to take ownership of either the quartet or chorus trophy.

For each MBHA sanctioned contest held, District or Area must provide scores and standings to MBHA.
Trophy is awarded to the winners at appropriate District or Area contest on behalf of MBHA, to winning quartet or chorus who are members of MBHA. If winning quartet (or chorus) is not a member of MBHA, MBHA trophy is awarded to highest scoring MBHA ensemble. If there are no MBHA ensembles in the contest, the trophy is not awarded.